Institutions Affiliated to PAS on the Fulbright Program

In Nigeria, the Fulbright Junior Scholar Development (JSD) and African Research Scholar (ARS) program is NOT for students (graduate or undergraduate) or professionals. It is ONLY for lecturers or teaching faculty at specified Nigerian universities/research institutes, who have been teaching for a minimum period of three years. The program is for research purposes ONLY, for a maximum period of one academic session or nine months. The Fulbright program in Nigeria does not fund the acquisition of any degree in an American institution. If you are a lecturer at any of the following institutions, please proceed to contact us for further information about the Fulbright program. Otherwise, please access other programs listed on our website.

Institutions Affiliated to PAS on the Fulbright Program

  1. University of Jos, Jos, Plateau State
  2. University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri, Borno State
  3. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Kaduna State
  4. Bayero University, Kano, Kano State
  5. Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto, Sokoto State
  6. University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom
  7. University of Lagos, Akoka-Yaba, Lagos State
  8. University of Ilorin, Ilorin, Kwara State
  9. Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State
  10. University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Oyo State
  11. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State
  12. University of Benin, Benin City, Edo State
  13. University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Enugu State
  14. University of Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt, Rivers State
  15. Benue State University, Makurdi, Benue State
  16. University of Calabar, Calabar, Cross River State
  17. Covenant University, Ota, Ogun State
  18. Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State
  19. National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies, Kuru, Jos, Plateau State
  20. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka Anambra State
  21. Federal University of Technology, Owerri, Imo State
  22. Federal University of Technology Akure, Ondo State
  23. Federal University of Technology, Minna, Niger State
  24. Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Ondo State
  25. American University of Nigeria, Yola, Adamawa State
  26. Babcock University, Ilishan Remo, Ogun State
  27. Pan-Atlantic University, Ibeju-Lekki, Lagos, Lagos State
  28. Redeemer’s University, Ede, Osun State
  29. University of Medical Sciences, Ondo City, Ondo State
  30. Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijagun, Ijebu-Ode, Ogun State
  31. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City, Edo State

Interested lecturers from only these institutions listed should contact the Public Affairs Section of the U.S. Consulate General, Lagos at 2 Walter Carrington Crescent, Victoria Island, Lagos or the Public Affairs Section of the U.S. Embassy at Plot 1075 Diplomatic Drive, Central District Area, Abuja or visit our website at

For enquiries about other exchange programs, please send an email to or to

Thank you for your interest in the Fulbright program.
Cultural Affairs Office